Speaker Group: Webinar No. 2

Dr Lisa Ryan

Lisa is a lecturer in energy economics in UCD School of Economics and energy economics research lead at the UCD Energy Institute.  She is also a Board Member of the Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland. Her research is in clean energy technology adoption, energy markets, and climate change economics and related policy. She was the… Read more »

Dermot McArdle

Dermot is responsible for the management and delivery of its business solutions to the large energy user and SME sectors, in both Ireland and Northern Ireland, including electricity and gas supply, and telecom offerings. Dermot has been with energy industry for over 30 years. In his time with ESB Group he has held senior management positions … Read more »

Damien Gaynor

Damien has over 20 years’ experience in the Telecommunications & IT industry across a number of senior roles including Country Manager and Managing Director, working with companies such as GTS, FLAG Telecom & Digiweb. He has extensive experience working within data centre and carrier environments and has worked on projects with companies such as Mastercard,… Read more »

Liam Ryan

Liam Ryan is the Chief Innovation and Planning Officer of EirGrid Group. Prior to this Liam was Interim Director of Grid Development & Interconnection. Liam also held a number of other positions in EirGrid including Head of the Integrated Single Electricity Market transition, Head of Transmission Engineering & Maintenance, Head of Market Operations, Head of… Read more »

David McAuley

David established Bitpower in 2017 in response to the increasing demand for independent advice on power and sustainability options for data centres. His extensive background in energy technology research and sustainability with Irish and EU policymakers provides a unique position from which to advise data centre developers and operators. Bitpower tracks the development of the industry with Host in Ireland on quarterly basis,… Read more »